Saramago

Estou a reler o Memorial do Convento.  Isto é coisa que gosto de fazer, reler livros passado vários anos.  Há sempre algo de novo.  Neste caso, foi eu finalmente ter-me apercebido que sou emigrante e como tal a minha agilidade linguística está a perder-se.  A cada cinco páginas tenho de pegar no dicionário…

– – – – –

I am re-reading “Baltazar and Blimunda” (Memorial do Convento in Portuguese).  I do this sometimes, re-read books after a few years, and there is always something new.  This time, was becoming conscious or my emigrant status, as I am loosing a lot of the Portuguese vocabulary and have to pick up the dictionary every few pages…

Leave a Reply

